Best sniper maps

mallorcaurlaub
DE Enlisted: 2011-10-28
2012-08-23 11:00
Hi my what are the best sniper maps ?? and how many points can I get in a game with 1500 tickets ??
CmxFX
DE Enlisted: 2011-12-28
2012-08-23 11:10
This are the Maps that I like the most for sniping.

Caspian Border, Operation Firestorm, Kharg Island, Gulf of Oman

And how many Points you get is always up to you.
Metric_Sys
LT Enlisted: 2012-01-22
2012-08-23 11:14 , edited 2012-08-23 11:24 by Metric_Sys
Tehran Highway (Conquest, Rush). Strike at Karkand (Conquest, Rush). Grand Bazaar (Conquest, Rush).

Just please, don't go for super long ranges, as you're not helping your team that way. Anything until 500m-600m is I think helpful for your team. My recommendation is M98B (8x, even tho I usually go with 12x). I'm not very experienced with recon class, but I've got those tips from Ahri ( Ahri_Foxfire battlelog nick). Add him to your friendslist, he will surely help you.
kill12355
AF Enlisted: 2012-01-01
2012-08-23 11:17 , edited 2012-08-23 11:20 by kill12355
it's all down to knowledge, skill and luck

hands down metro-hardcore is THE best sniping map

however you have good and bad days, i try my best to keep my k/d above 2.0 (say i'm sad if you will) and i've gone 20-30 one match and 100-20 the next

don't sit out nowhere trying to get super awesome long range kills you're a burden to your team instead go up close and personal and if some guy comes around the corner try o "quick scope" them (i personally use a 4X scope) and 50% of the time i survive the encounter where as switching to a pistol takes much to long and i often die