Tips for Noobs

Pr8Dator
CN Enlisted: 2012-05-23
2012-05-27 14:10 , edited 2012-06-18 10:49 by Pr8Dator
I am a noob myself who believes that if you keep doing things the same way, you'll keep getting the same results, lousy results. I believe the experts who does really well in BF3 must be doing some things very differently rather than just keep playing the game. Ask any experts and they will only tell you to play more. I guess after hundreds of hours of gameplay, we'll probably be able to figure some of these things out but hey, why not understand them now and practise, right? :)

I watched hundreds of videos on people who plays really well and saw that these experts do some things differently and these differences makes a big difference in terms of results! I have been practising some of these and improved my results from around 0.1 KDR to now about 0.3 KDR. Not great but there are improvements. :) So, here are some of them relating to shooting which I found really useful. If there's anything else some of you experts out there wish to share with noobs like me, please comment. :)

1a. Look into the sights when in close quarters shooting (unless you are using a PDW with laser sight which makes shooting from the hip at close range extremely accurate anyways or a shotgun). Most noobs spam off the hip in close quarter situations, I do, and believe in pumping more lead in the general direction of the enemy but experts actually bring up their sights if they run into you close quarters (shotguns aside). Being more accurate then hip shooting usually allow them to get away with something like below 10% health in those situations. I find this very hard to learn as the surprise of that kind of situation usually have me pumping out lead from the hip instantly.