Thread is locked.

Are Jets Overpowered?

EnamouredCargo
AU Enlisted: 2012-07-10
2013-03-25 12:50
Jets are overpowered, once you get a person who knows everything about them and knows everything to do in them, they just dominate everything and i mean everything on the BF, they really shouldn't of put them in, they are as hard as anything to blow up since they can fly faster then the missile and the flares come back way to fast, they are unbalanced.

Nooo haters and people saying im a noob and i suck, i'm serious about this
JaFool1
Enlisted: 2011-11-05
2013-03-25 12:55
So because someone has taken the time to master a vehicle and you cannot destroy them with your one shot lock on skill cannon, they should be removed from the game completely?
Xritke
US Enlisted: 2012-11-24
2013-03-25 12:57
Jets are easy to master.
If you have mastered a jet, you can easily take one out with a tank and attack helicopter since you can basically foresee what they're going to do.
[img]http://g.bf3stats.com/360/bhRcix1o/Xritke.png[/img]
Treborlavok
US Enlisted: 2011-10-26
2013-03-25 13:01
JaFool1 said:
So because someone has taken the time to master a vehicle and you cannot destroy them with your one shot lock on skill cannon, they should be removed from the game completely?

i dont think thats what OP means.

SImply put, everything in this game has always been about balance. This kills this and that kill that each in their own respective ways. But, if you have someone extremely skilled in a jet. They are impossible to take down, which they shouldnt be. There should be a way to take down even the best pilots.

As it is now Flares-> boost -> below radar-> recharge-> loop-> attack-> rinse and repeat. They should do something like.... Below radar only working above starting bases. If your low enough over the battlefield to attack ground troops, your risking too much and should feel that risk by not being able to just fly under the radar so noone can get a lock on... food for thought.