s10055072
Enlisted: 2013-05-25
2013-08-28 05:04
Oh, that will be cool!
Nord_Kind
Enlisted: 2011-10-27
2013-09-02 00:28
Pls pls pls pls pretty pls!

Think of your roots DICE! Bf2 is based on a mod! Many many great maps we are still playing are user made!

A map editor would bring so much to the game and you wouldnt have licence issues to solve!

Look at my profile. I also played Bf2 and BFBC2 the same amount of time.

I am a bf veteran talking!

We need map tools! It would give so much to the game!
Tony-Manchaza
FR Enlisted: 2011-10-26
2013-09-03 20:40
a map editor like FC3 is not a bad thing but it's too limited.

- impossible to add new textures
- impossible to add new 3D objects (buildings, scenery, vehicles, ...)

thereby mappers's creativity is limited. I saw on counter stike how good mappers can make awesome maps with a good open tool, look at BF2 Mods and you will understand the power of a mod tools ;)

With a closed editor you will see always the same buildings, environments ... therefore nothing really new that you have already saw in the basic game.
Non je n'ai pas acheté Hardline ! juste joué à la bêta 30 min qui m'ont convaincu de ne pas l'acquérir ! XD
GeekAntic
Enlisted: 2013-11-21
2013-11-28 12:43
hm two months and still no official statement on this topic.

Well, let me introduce a buisness model supporting the map editor/ mod editor idea.

Imagine You can earn money while doing nothing! You read this about a thousand times, most often in your outlook spamfolder? Well this time you really should continue reading ;)

1. Give the editor to all registered players for free
2. Let them create vast amounts of new content - using them as free labor.
3. Watch the usage of the new content - if it exceeds a given rating, reject free usage for the asset and charge a fee.
4. Use some kind of price dictated by request algorithm, early adopters will pay less or even get it for free.
5. PAY LICENSE TO THE AUTHOR OF THE ASSET!