Thread is locked.

Game & Server Update May 26

Wonxif
SE Enlisted: 2013-03-26
2015-05-23 08:57 , edited 2015-05-26 10:19 by Wonxif
Hot (cold?) on the heels of the Winter Update, we are back once again with a huge Battlefield 4 update. We are definitely not done with providing more awesome content. As previously mentioned, there are 5 new weapons incoming as well as a full weapons balance pass and the return of the party mode “Gun Master”, and what would an update be without some netcode improvements? There is of course a lot more that you will have the chance to read about once we publish the patch notes, so stay tuned for that.

The Spring Update will be deployed on Tuesday, May 26 across all platforms with the following downtimes:


- PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT.

- Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1.5h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT.

- Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.30 UTC / 3.30 AM PDT.

- PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.30 UTC / 4.30 AM PDT.

- PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.30 UTC / 5.30 AM PDT.



Patch notes will be posted here once the Spring Update is live. Be sure to check back once maintenance is complete.

Thank you for your patience and see you on the Battlefield!
Battlefield Engagement Manager @EA_DICE, find me on Twitter @TheFixnow!
Wonxif
SE Enlisted: 2013-03-26
2015-05-26 09:48 , edited 2015-05-26 13:38 by Wonxif
Maintenance complete

Update is now live on all platforms.

--------------------------------------------

Patch notes

Patch notes have been delayed. Unfortunately we don't have an ETA but they will be posted ASAP. Thank you!
Battlefield Engagement Manager @EA_DICE, find me on Twitter @TheFixnow!
Wonxif
SE Enlisted: 2013-03-26
2015-05-26 14:57
You can find the documentation for the R50 server version here:
http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/forum/threadview/2955065242467684918/ [battlelog.battlefield.com]
Battlefield Engagement Manager @EA_DICE, find me on Twitter @TheFixnow!
Wonxif
SE Enlisted: 2013-03-26
2015-05-26 17:21
Patch notes are now live:
http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/forum/threadview/2955065242469867843/ [battlelog.battlefield.com]
Battlefield Engagement Manager @EA_DICE, find me on Twitter @TheFixnow!
 
Thread is locked.
Thread is locked.