Premium PC Players: Your free Gold Battlepack has been delivered. Thank you for your patience during the Criminal Activity release delays. Be sure to open the Battlepack within 14 days as it will expire on July 9th.

Top stories

Latest news posts

Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity – Out Now for Premium Members

4 days ago 62
29

Criminal Activity, the first expansion for Battlefield Hardline, is now available for Battlefield Hardline Premium members. It will be released for everyone else on June 30.

The goods:

• Four fast-paced new maps – Backwoods, Code Blue, The Beat and Black Friday

• New Bounty Hunter game mode

• Three new weapons

• A nailgun battlepickup

• Two new ammunition types

• A new gadget

• Two new rides

• Six new masks: two animal masks, and four new police headgear options”

Learn more about Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity here

Bounty Hunter Mode Community Mission

6 days ago 62
12

With the brand new Battlefield Hardline expansion Criminal Activity, we unleashed an intense new game mode: Bounty Hunter.

To give you a quick lowdown: Bounty Hunter is an infantry-focused mode that pits the teams in a war to collect the other team’s bounty coins. Hit this link for all Bounty Hunter deats.

Now, we’ve prepped a community-wide challenge for all you Bounty Hunter aficionados.

We want you to collectively get 100 million points in the Bounty Hunter game mode. This mission is active between June 23, 9AM PT and June 29, 2AM PT.

If you as a community succeed before the mission time runs out, we’ll reward you with a Gold Battlepack (just be sure to redeem your reward through Battlelog before June 29, 2AM PT).

You can track your progress on the Community Missions tab. You can also see how you’re doing if you bring up Battlelog in-game – just check the “Missions” tab (PC, PS4, and XONE only).

Go get them, bounty hunters.

Learn more about Battlefield Hardline Criminal Activity

Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity – Out Now for Premium Members

Fixnow 2 weeks ago 185
52

[Update 20150622 09:30 UTC]

Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity can now be downloaded for Battlefield Hardline Premium members on all platforms, including PC.

————————————————————

[Update 20150616 14:50 UTC]

There have been changes to the downtimes planned for this update, more information here!

————————————————————

[Original post]

We hope you’re ready for some more street action in Battlefield Hardline. Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity is finally here, packing 4 all-new maps and the new game mode Bounty Hunter. You’ll also experience 5 new weapons (including a NAIL GUN), 6 awesome masks, 2 sweet rides, and more. And there’s even more: the new update will also feature weapon and gameplay improvements as well as new music and “netcode” fixes.

Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity will be available to Premium members starting June 16. It will be available to all non-Premium users for purchase on June 30. Learn more about Battlefield Hardline Premium here.

So, to prepare for the new DLC, we are going to deploy this update on Tuesday, June 16 across all platforms with the following downtimes:

 

  • PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 07.00 UTC / 12.00 AM PDT
  • Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT
  • PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT
  • PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PDT
  • Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PDT

 

Click here to read the full patch notes for this update!

Thank you for your patience and see you on the battlefield!

Black Friday: Not your typical shopping mall

Fixnow 2 weeks ago 169
55

At the Palm Courts Mall in downtown Miami, the summer “Shop ‘til You Drop” promotion has taken on a twisted new meaning. Gone are the throngs of manic shoppers picking clean every shelf, and fighting each other off for a chance to score a ten percent discount. In their place are a phalanx of elite police officers, squared off against an entrenched gang of thieves caught in a heist-gone-wrong. This is the setting of Black Friday, one of four new maps featured in Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity.

The action in Black Friday takes place in the consumerist heart of America: a sprawling, multi-level mall, packed with kiosks and stores built with lots of glass and zero class. Teams of cops and criminals will rampage over fallen advertisements, through the overturned remains of jewelry and apparel stores, and into the dimly-lit back corridors used by store clerks and mall security. Adding to the chaos, Black Friday is set in the aftermath of a tropical hurricane, which has left Palm Courts Mall more battered and bruised than an Enforcer after an interrogation.

As can be expected from an over-stuffed shopper’s paradise built in hurricane country, Black Friday features lots of destruction. The Food Court, in particular, is highly destructible, featuring a 360-degree wall of televisions that can be blasted apart with a well-time grenade. And although the mall is sprawling, it’s been designed as a tightly-structured infantry experience. The multitude of corridors, short sightlines, and alternate paths make this a great map for taking thoughtful, measured steps to your goal. If the distances seem too long, you may find that the mechanic’s spawn beacon comes in handy; drop it in your favorite store, and get a punch in your frequent-shopper card! Black Friday plays well with all game modes, but is particularly well-suited to Conquest, Blood Money, and the latest mode, Bounty Hunter. When Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity drops on June 16 for early access to Battlefield Hardline Premium members (and June 30 to all players), we hope to see all you savvy shoppers cashing in at Palm Courts Mall, and let us know what you think!

Learn how to get a 2-week head start with Battlefield Hardline: Criminal Activity

Battlefield Hardline Cash Mission: Get 10 Frag Grenade Kills

Fixnow 2 weeks ago 106
80

$100,000 of Battlefield Hardline in-game cash. Interested? Then jump into Battlefield Hardline and give our Cash Community Mission a go. This one might require some arm stretching before you get going.

We want you to get 10 kills with the Frag Grenade. This mission is active between June 9, 9AM PT and June 15, 2AM PT.

Track the progress of your Community Mission here. You can also see how you’re doing if you bring up Battlelog from your in-game menu – just check the “Missions” tab (PC, PS4, and Xbox One only).

If your grenade lobbing is precise enough, you’ll be awarded with $100,000 of Battlefield Hardline in-game cash. Make sure to claim this on the Community Mission page, or in the Battlelog menu that you can access while you’re in the game, before June 15, 2AM PT.

After the 100K has been added to your Agent’s wallet, you can get busy spending it on upgrades.

Curious about the Cash system and unlockables in Battlefield Hardline? Learn more in this post.

Highlights

Bounty Hunter Mode Community Mission
6 days ago 62 comments
Come Strapped with New Weapons & Rides
3 weeks ago 101 comments
CODE BLUE: Come up in the club
3 weeks ago 55 comments