Thread is locked.

Platoons?? Join??

U13-SMILECRY
US Enlisted: 2012-02-16
2013-05-19 16:15
yROBAMA said:
its not anything about that im in the military and tring to use the military as a way to get people to join then saying that the people have to go by all of these values and basicly having to fill a ap out to join a platoon pretty lame if your going to take people say i wont add you if your not 18 or have a mic way easier then a 4 paragraph paper on what you have to be to join my platoon.

have to agree it discourages others thinking of joining, I have been gaming off/on for 16 years and I can tell you certain things that people put in their platoon for someone to join are ridiculous and I always see after a while they change it up because some of those rules they put got them no where and even some cases where their members left because of that.

"THE RUSH OF BATTLE IS OFTEN A POTENT AND LETHAL ADDICTION, FOR WAR IS A DRUG"
Aglet_Maker
IE Enlisted: 2012-06-21
2013-05-19 16:30
Alright sorry,just came across as you were saying nobody should be looking for members.I misread it,my bad.
yROBAMA
ES Enlisted: 2011-10-29
2013-05-19 17:04
its all good no harm done i can come off as a asshole at times and i changed what i said about 10 times because it was in fact border line condescending if you will lol. i think its good for ppl to find members as i did all the time i started (RAMF) just for fun but i too was one of the clans that didn't conversate with anone but maybe 2 or 3 ppl. one thing i can say about BBW is we do talk shit but on the same note look at the ppl that were talking shit to there people that say our group cheats which in fact we don't everyone of us uses mics and resupply often we also group our ppl pretty well needless to say we know how each other play as well as think on every map. but again no harm done. im just in it to have fun ya know what i mean. although i do find myself at time's wanting to through my controller to the wall or the T.V. LMFAO